Bobcat Career Spotlight- Katelyn Sutton

Congrats Katelyn! We’re excited for you. 

Name

Katelyn Sutton

Year

Senior

Major

Psychology

Hometown

Macon, GA

When do you expect to graduate from GC?

May 2016

How did the career center help you succeed?

The Career Center prepared me for the graduate school admission process by reviewing my curriculum vitae (CV), personal statements, and by practicing potential interview questions with me. With the Career Center’s help, I felt prepared for graduate school interviews and was accepted into Northwestern University in Chicago where I will be obtaining my Masters in Science in Marriage and Family Therapy.

 

What advice do you have for students?

My career advice for other GC students would be to gain experience in your field through internships and volunteering opportunities as early as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

