Attending a career fair can be intimidating, but the Career Center has got your back!

I recently had the opportunity to go to a career fair with over 80 employers in Atlanta at the Cobb Galleria with the Career Center. It was a bit nerve-racking knowing that you would have to answer the question “tell me about yourself” many times, but I can say that it never felt more natural answering the variety of questions the recruiters asked. Leading up to the career fair, the Career Center gave me more confidence in my elevator pitch and resume. There were a few different schools there, but I could tell that Georgia College students were the most prepared and professional. Thanks to the Career Center, I made numerous contacts at different organizations including CNN, UPS, Norfolk Southern, and more! I cannot thank the Career Center enough for their constant pursuit of developing students to be confident professionals! It doesn’t matter if you are a Freshman or Senior, visit the Career Center and attend a career fair!

Leave a Reply

