Bobcat Career Spotlight- Justus Wood

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We are so proud of Justus Wood, recent winner of Northwestern Mutual’s Elevator Pitch Competition. Check out his interview for the Bobcat Career Spotlight below:

Name

Justus Wood

Year

Senior

Major

Business Administration in Management

Hometown

Milledgeville!

When do you expect to graduate from GC?

I plan to graduate the summer of 2015 or December of 2015, depending if I secure an internship for the summer.

How did the career center help you succeed?

The Career Center helped me tremendously. I previously thought I was doing a good job of preparing myself for a future career, but the Career Center gently showed me that there was a lot of room for improvement. They helped me thoroughly refine my resume, gave me opportunities to practice my interviewing skills, and coached me through maintaining a professional personality.

So instead of being worried about being ready for a career in the real world, I feel more prepared than ever thanks to the Career Center.

What advice do you have for students?

When you get weighed down with stress from school like we all do, remember this:

Unlike thousands of individuals who can’t afford the time or money to be in school, you do. By slightly changing your perspective about school, you’ll enjoy it more, make better grades, and be much more likely to succeed after school.

Leave a Reply

