My internship with Force Marketing

Last summer, I interned with Force Marketing, one of the nation’s premier automotive direct mail marketing agencies. They were recently rated one of Atlanta’s best and brightest companies to work for! I can honestly say that I would have NEVER got this internship without the help of the Career Center! The resources that they offer on campus are irreplaceable! I saw on Groupon the other day that a resume review done by a “special” company was over $50! What?! Good thing Georgia College students don’t have to worry about that. They can simply drop by Lanier 110 and make an appointment to get an amazing resume review. One of the first things the Force Marketing interviewer said to me was, “you have a really impressive looking resume.” The Career Center offers so much more than resume reviews. I attribute getting TWO internships to the Career Center because they helped me with my strategic plans, LinkedIn profile, and professional attire! I almost forgot— I found and applied (and eventually got) the Force Marketing internship on Career Connection! The interface was so easy and once my resume was on my profile, I simply pushed “submit my resume” to the hundreds of jobs posted online! Thank you, Career Center! I plan to use you much more in the future

LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

